Hello, Jeremyb. A request has been made to usurp, or "take over", your username because you have not used it to edit, and another user would like to use it to edit. Any unused username may be usurped if the user is given thirty days notice to object and does not do so.
If you do nothing, the request will be filled after thirty days, and your account will be moved to a generic username. You may request that it be moved to a new username of your choice at any time. If you object to being renamed, please log in and make an edit. You may make an edit here saying "No," you may make an edit to blank this page, or any other edit you like; making any edit at all prevents your username from being usurped, because users with edits cannot have their usernames usurped.
Please note this does not prevent you from editing, or cause you to lose any data; all your preferences, watchlist, and other user settings will be transferred to a new username if your current one is usurped.
Thank you for your time. --Jeremyb 14:25, 1 August 2007 (UTC)