When a name is changed, the previous account ceases to exist, and the user may immediately log in with the same password under the new name. The user may wish to re-create the old account to prevent impersonation. In the case of forced name changes, the old account will be recreated and then blocked. Signatures in talk pages can be changed manually if desired. The deletion log and the upload log are not altered.