wiki chiusa
Una wiki chiusa è una wiki in cui la modifica è stata disabilitata per tutti tranne che per un numero limitato di utenti appartenenti ad alcuni gruppi di utenti locali o globali (solitamente stewards). Le wiki di contenuto sono bloccate quando i rispettivi progetti vengono chiusi. (Vedi Politica di chiusura dei progetti). Le wiki senza contenuti utili possono essere chiuse quando non sono più necessarie. Ogni wiki chiusa è ancora disponibile per la lettura.
The lock (soft lock) is done by removing edit, move, upload and other edit related user rights (see core-Permissions.php for a full list) from the *, user, autoconfirmed and sysop local user groups and then assigning these rights to the local steward user group. So, among local users only stewards are able to edit closed wikis. Global users who have the edit user right are also able to edit them. Currently, only members of stewards, interface editors, system administrators, founder and staff global groups have the edit user right.[1]