Log out confirmation dialog (Community Wishlist/W37/en)
If you click the Log Out button (Special:UserLogout), you are logged out instantly. On the other hand, if you open the "Log out" button in a new window or tab, you won't log out unless you click the "Submit" button and you see a confirmation dialog called "Do you want to log out?" To prevent any mismanagement, please change the log out button to show your intent to log out when you click on it. And I think it's also helpful for users who want to log out immediately, as before, to have the option to choose to "show or not show log out logout confirmation" in the personal settings (Special:Preferences). And by the way, I submitted the same request for Community Wishlist Survey 2021/Notifications/Logout confirmation dialog.
Unassigned
Users who want to log out