Jump to content

User talk:Tmalmjursson

Add topic
From Meta, a Wikimedia project coordination wiki
Latest comment: 17 years ago by Tmalmjursson in topic Hello


I am Thorsteinn, a 31 year old Wikipedian , born in Reykjavik, Iceland, and now living in Cambridge, United Kingdom.

I have previously worked in Iceland, at the airport in Keflavik, as an Inbound Flight Controller. I moved to England a few years ago, and now work as a Learning Support Assistant in the Education IT Sector.

I am very happy to be working as part of the Wikipedia, and indeed, to be associated with Wikijunior, a project which I have been dying to see for ages, and only found out about on 14/1/06, after posting a little userbox on my English Wikipedia Userpage saying that I wished Wikipedia would consider opening a version suitable for all the family, not just one which contains everything in graphic detail.

You are most welcome to leave me any messages you wish in section 2 of this page, and I thank the world of Wikimedia for giving me another outlet for my work and knowledge. Instead of reaching two or three hundred kids a week, I can now reach more than my whole school teaches!

Tmalmjursson 11:45, 14 April 2007 (UTC)Reply

Messages may be left below[edit]

Hello Tmalmjursson.

I'm Barry Desborough. I'm very new here, just beginning to find my way about. The idea of a children's Wikipedia is very exiting to me. I am an ex-math teacher and an ex-software engineer, retired early. I'd love to contribute to a Wiki for children. I don't know the best way to help get it going, but please contact me if you want to discuss it.

--Barry Desborough 17:44, 8 February 2006 (UTC)Reply