WALRUS/February 2017

From Meta, a Wikimedia project coordination wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Date and time[edit]

Tuesday, February 28, at 9 PM EST / 6 PM PST, at 6:30 PM Pacific / 9:30 PM Eastern

Zoom videoconference information[edit]

Getting set up with Zoom[edit]

How to join the meeting[edit]

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android https://zoom.us/j/434107126

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +14086380968,434107126# or +16465588656,434107126#

Or Telephone:

Chair & secretary for this month[edit]

Agenda[edit]

  • 0:00-0:15 - "One minute updates" from each chapter and user group.

Possible agenda items suggested - add your own[edit]

Tabled agenda items[edit]

(If there is time at the end of the meeting, anyone can pick up one of these items for discussion)

  • Website for Wikimedia US Coalition
  • Health & Medicine programs
  • Wiki Loves Earth and other photography competitions
  • Art + Feminism
  • Legal activism and civil liberties
  • Privacy
  • Copyright
  • Freedom of panorama
  • Orphaned works
  • Technical developments
  • QR codes
  • Wikimedia mobile apps and mobile web
  • Wikidata and referencing
  • Government agencies and NGOs with mission alignment (ex. National Archives, state and local governments, history societies, Red Cross, Consumer Reports, UNESCO, NASA)
  • Grants:IdeaLab/Cameras for Commons photographers
  • GLAM-US coordination and/or "GLAM-Wiki Consortium", possibly an intern, contract, or part-time position
  • Requesting the www.wikimedia.us domain from WMF
  • Collaboration with public broadcasters such as PBS, NPR, and BBC America, and public-interest broadcasters such as C-SPAN

Meeting minutes[edit]