Wikimedia Foundation elections/2022/Candidates/Gina Bennett/el

From Meta, a Wikimedia project coordination wiki
This page is a translated version of the page Wikimedia Foundation elections/2022/Candidates/Gina Bennett and the translation is 50% complete.

Gina Bennett (Redwidgeon)

Redwidgeon (talk meta edits global user summary CA  AE)

Λεπτομέρειες Υποψηφίου
Gina Bennett
  • Προσωπικές Πληροφορίες:
    • Όνομα: Gina Bennett
    • Περιοχή: Canada
    • Γλώσσες: English, with a little French and Spanish
  • Σημείωση συντάκτη:
    • Wikimedian από: 2006
    • Ενεργά wikis: English Wikipedia, Meta-wiki, Wikimedia Commons, Wikiversity
Εισαγωγική δήλωση / Περίληψη αίτησης.
(150 λέξεις το ανώτερο)
Όλη μου η καριέρα έχει περάσει βοηθώντας τους ανθρώπους να βελτιώσουν την πρόσβασή τους στη γνώση και βλέπω τη συμμετοχή μου στο WMF ως προέκταση αυτού του πάθους. Η εργασία μου, τόσο στο εσωτερικό όσο και στο εξωτερικό, μου άνοιξε τα μάτια για τις ανισότητες στις ευκαιρίες μάθησης και μου δημιούργησε ενθουσιασμό για τη συνεργασία με ανθρώπους στην περιφέρεια, την ανταλλαγή εκπαιδευτικού περιεχομένου και τη συνεργασία σε διεθνείς ομάδες. Επί του παρόντος, συνεισφέρω με διάφορους χαμηλών τόνων τρόπους στο ευρύτερο κίνημα Wikimedia. Ενδιαφέρομαι ιδιαίτερα για το πώς μπορούμε να χρησιμοποιήσουμε τα αδελφά εγχειρήματα για να εμπλέξουμε ομάδες ανθρώπων που συνήθως δεν συμμετέχουν στη Βικιπαίδεια/Wikimedia και ίσως να μην έχουν σκεφτεί πώς μπορούν και αυτοί να συμβάλουν στο «σύνολο της γνώσης». Προσφέρω την οπτική γωνία μιας ημισυνταξιούχου εκπαιδευτικού, ενός ηλικιωμένου ατόμου που αυτοπροσδιορίζεται ως γυναίκα. Επί του παρόντος υπηρετώ ως μέλος της Επιτροπής Περιφερειακών Κονδυλίων του WMF για τις ΗΠΑ και τον Καναδά.
Συνεισφορές στα εγχειρήματα Wikimedia, συμμετοχές σε οργανισμούς ή συνεργάτες του Wikimedia, δραστηριότητες ως οργανωτής του κινήματος Wikimedia ή συμμετοχή σε οργανισμό σύμμαχο του κινήματος Wikimedia.
(100 λέξεις το ανώτερο)
I made my first edit in English Wikipedia in 2006. However, I did little editing until 2016, when I retired from my job as educator. Since then I have contributed mostly as a Wikignome, helping to improve articles though copyediting, improved translation, writing lead paragraphs, etc. I was an active participant and graduate of the Education Greenhouse Project (2020); a mentor and mentee in the Wikipedia & Education User Group Mentorship Pilot (2021); contributed a [to Wikiversity] (2021); and currently serve on the Wikimedia Regional Grants Committee, US & Canada (2021-2023).
Εξειδίκευση σε τομείς δεξιοτήτων που προσδιορίζονται ως ανάγκες από το Δ.Σ.
  • Οργανωτική στρατηγική και διαχείριση
  • Τεχνολογία πλατφόρμας και/ή ανάπτυξη προϊόντων σε επιχειρηματικό επίπεδο
  • Δημόσια πολιτική και δίκαιο
  • Επιστήμη κοινωνικών δεδομένων, ανάλυση μεγάλων δεδομένων και μηχανική μάθηση

(150 λέξεις το ανώτερο)

In my vocation as educator, I provided leadership for many curriculum projects, both domestic and international. Working in small teams, we assessed educational & community needs, devised delivery strategies, implemented and evaluated projects. Most of our projects involved educational technology, configuring and supporting learning management systems. I have little formal experience with public policy law, data science and analysis, or machine learning. My main skills are related to team building and support, active analytical listening, and appreciative strategy development.
Βιωμένες εμπειρίες στον κόσμο. Μας ενδιαφέρει ιδιαίτερα να διαβάσουμε για βιωμένες εμπειρίες στις περιοχές της Αφρικής, της Νότιας Ασίας, της Ανατολικής και Νοτιοανατολικής Ασίας και του Ειρηνικού, και της Λατινικής Αμερικής και της Καραϊβικής. Πιστεύουμε ότι η εμπειρία σε αυτές τις περιοχές θα μπορούσε να συμβάλει στη διεύρυνση της ικανότητας του διοικητικού συμβουλίου να εκπληρώσει τον στόχο της στρατηγικής του κινήματος για πιο δίκαιη συμμετοχή, αν και αναγνωρίζουμε ότι και άλλες εμπειρίες μπορούν επίσης να προσφέρουν σημαντικές συνεισφορές.
(250 λέξεις το ανώτερο)
Most of my life has been lived in small, rural communities on both east and west coasts of Canada; I have very little lived experience of the stated areas of particular interest. However, in my work as curriculum developer, I have participated in projects with on-site teams in a number of international locations, including Tanzania, Kenya, Colombia, Ecuador, and Chile.
Πολιτιστική και γλωσσική ευχέρεια με περιοχές και γλώσσες επιπλέον της μητρικής σας περιοχής και γλώσσας. Η διαπολιτισμική ευαισθητοποίηση βοηθά στη δημιουργία γεφυρών στην πολυπολιτισμική κοινότητά μας.
(250 λέξεις το ανώτερο)
I have linguistic fluency only in English, although I can function at a basic level in French and Spanish. I do love languages and am currently learning Swahili, Welsh, and Esperanto (as well as attempting to expand my French and Spanish fluency). I have, for decades, volunteered as an English tutor for immigrants new to Canada or preparing for citizenship and consequently have enjoyed vicarious exposure to a wide variety of cultures. Earlier in my career I completed a Post-Graduate certificate program in Intercultural Communication, which has aided me greatly in my various international postings.
Εμπειρία ως υποστηρικτής για τη δημιουργία ασφαλών και συνεργατικών χώρων για όλους ή/και εμπειρία σε καταστάσεις ή πλαίσια λογοκρισίας, καταστολής, ή άλλων επιθέσεων στα ανθρώπινα δικαιώματα.
(250 λέξεις το ανώτερο)
My career as an educator was focused almost entirely on developing and implementing ways to increase access to information and learning, and to the many doors such opportunities open. When teaching, my students have usually been adults who needed literacy, linguistic, or numeracy support before being able to access post-secondary or vocational programs. When working with learning management systems, my focus was always on finding ways to include and engage students who had previously been denied educational access due to isolation, parental responsibilities, disability, or work schedules. My international work was usually focused on helping educators develop skills to develop their own, culturally-appropriate curriculum rather than relying on curriculum imported or inherited from colonial education systems.

Throughout my career, I have been a strong proponent of open access: open science, open data, Creative Commons publishing, and (of course) Wikipedia.

Εμπειρία σε σχέση με (ή ως μέλος, στον βαθμό που επιλέγετε να μοιραστείτε) μια ομάδα που έχει αντιμετωπίσει ιστορικές διακρίσεις και υποεκπροσώπηση σε δομές εξουσίας (συμπεριλαμβανομένων ενδεικτικά, κάστας, φυλής, εθνότητας, χρώματος, εθνικής καταγωγής, εθνικότητας, ταυτότητας φύλου, έκφρασης φύλου, σεξουαλικού προσανατολισμού, ηλικίας, θρησκείας, γλώσσας, πολιτισμού, εκπαίδευσης, ικανοτήτων, εισοδήματος και περιβάλλοντος).
(250 λέξεις το ανώτερο)
I have been extremely fortunate to live the privilege of a white, cis-gender woman in a generally liberal and tolerant country. As a young woman pursuing a career in science, I encountered some roadblocks because of my gender but this discrimination has reduced considerably over the years. My heritage does include indigenous ancestors but I was not raised nor identified as a member of that cultural group. Given my "senior" age I do encounter some ageism; although that is annoying, it has not interfered with my ability to contribute to my family or community.
Επαλήθευση Η επαλήθευση έγινε από την εφορευτική επιτροπή ή το προσωπικό του Ιδρύματος Wikimedia.
Δικαίωμα συμμετοχής: Επαληθεύτηκε
Επαληθεύτηκε από: Matanya (talk) 09:12, 17 May 2022 (UTC)[reply]
Ταυτοποίηση: Επαληθεύτηκε
Επαληθεύτηκε από: Joe Sutherland (Wikimedia Foundation) (talk) 23:54, 18 May 2022 (UTC)[reply]