2011 Wikimedia East Asia Tour

From Meta, a Wikimedia project coordination wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Two Wikimedia Foundation staff members, Liam and Asaf, will be visiting Japan (Liam only) and Korea, and the Philippines (Asaf only) on November, 2011. They will provide good opportunities for Wikipedians to learn more about the Wikipedia movement, as well as do public speaking and partnership meetings to help local Wikipedians.

At this page, their visiting plan will be discussed.

Date Liam Asaf Accommodation
Tue 8 Nov. Arrive JL772 @ 1705 Shin Yokohama Prince Hotel
Wed 9 Nov.  ? - "
Thu 10 Nov.  ? - "
Fri 11 Nov. Lecture in Tokyo: Pacifico Yokohama - "
Sat 12 Nov. Travel to Osaka (train?) - Chisun Hotel Shin-Osaka
Sun 13 Nov. Lecture in Hanazono University in Kyoto (more(ja)) - "
Mon 14 Nov. Travel Osaka-Seoul KE722 @ 0940-1140
Arrival in Seoul
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam
Tue 15 Nov.
Meetup with Korean Wikipedians in Seoul, Korea
(Speeches at Daum Communication and hangout in the evening)
"
Wed 16 Nov. "
Thu 17 Nov. "
Fri 18 Nov. A Judges' community interested in informatization, Cheonan, Korea "
Sat 19 Nov.
Wikipedia Academy in Seoul, Korea
"
Sun 20 Nov. Travel to Qatar QR883 @ 0035 (effectively on night of 19th) Travel to Philippines
Dinner and relaxed socializing at Bel-Air, Makati
with WMPH members and partners
Eurotel Makati
Mon 21 Nov. Qatar Meeting with NCCA and Mozilla The E-Hotel Makati
Tue 22 Nov. " Meeting with KWF, Creative Commons and National Library "
Wed 23 Nov. " Meeting with St. Scholastica's College Manila
and Outreach talk at the Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila
"
Thu 24 Nov. " Meeting with CPU and IPO "
Fri 25 Nov. Travel to Netherlands "
Sat 26 Nov. Arrive Netherlands Workshop for WMPH members and meeting with DILA
Late at night: travel back to US
"