User:Albi Ndoni

From Meta, a Wikimedia project coordination wiki

Biography

I was born in Tirana, Albania on December 27, 1986. In June 2005, I graduated from Ismail Qemali High School with a degree in General Science.

In June 2006, I finished one year at the University of Tirana; English Language and Literature major. There I studied subjects like English, Phonetics, Grammar, History, Albanian Language, and Italian.

From September 2007 to November 2008, I worked for more than a year at GTServices Call Center as a telemarketing operator. This experience helped me with communication, sales strategy, surveys, and spoken language (Italian).

​From September 2008 to March 2009,I studied for 6 months at Harry Fultz Community College. There I learned Computer Systems, Networks, and Web Development.

From January to March and from September to November of 2009,I worked at IDS Call Center and Sinteza. co as a computer technician. My work focused mainly in resolving computer technical issues and troubleshooting. From August to October 2010, I worked at Adria Call Center as a telemarketing operator.

From December 2010 till May 2011,I studied for a semester at Alvin Community College in Alvin, Texas, USA. There I studied English and Computer Science, earning a certificate.

From May 2011, I returned to my home country Albania, and study on my free time Computers, Networks, Cybersecurity, Web Development, and Artificial Intelligence on various online platforms like MIT OCW, edX, Coursera, Codecademy, FreeCodeCamp, Udemy, and YouTube.

​From February 2019 until Present, I have worked as a freelance English→ Albanian translator, receiving various projects from online platforms like ProZ and UpWork. My areas of specialization are IT, Technology, Science, Biographies, and Social Studies.

My hobbies are Computers, Technology, Innovation, Web Development, Cybersecurity, English Language, Social Psychology, and Science Fiction. I also like Sports, Cinema, Books, and Martial Arts.​