From Meta, a Wikimedia project coordination wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Wikidata heart logo.svgThis user loves Wikidata.
Wikimedia Sustainability Initiative Logo.svgThis user supports the Wikimedia Sustainability Initiative
Noia 64 apps karm.svg This user has been on Wikipedia for 18 years, 3 months and 28 days.
68,500+This user has made over 68,500 contributions to Wikimedia projects.
Flag of the United Kingdom.svgThis user comes from the United Kingdom.
User language
en-GB-N This user has a native understanding of British English.
en-N This user has a native understanding of English.
fr-3 Cet utilisateur dispose de connaissances avancées en français.
es-2 Este usuario tiene un conocimiento intermedio del español.
de-2 Dieser Benutzer beherrscht Deutsch auf fortgeschrittenem Niveau.
cy-2 Maehwn yn medru'r Gymraeg ar lefel ganolradd.
gd-1 Tha comas labhairt bunaiteach sa Ghàidhlig aig a' chleachdaiche seo.
ar-1 هذا المستخدم لديه معرفة أساسية بالعربية.
ang-1 Þes brūcere cann forðian mid grundlicgendre mǣðe Englisces.
is-1 Þessi notandi hefur grunnkunnáttu í íslensku máli.
Users by language

About me[edit]

Hi, I'm Owen, a queer (Q51415) British guy based just outside of London (Q84).

I've been a Wikimedian since 2004, editing mainly on the English Wikipedia, Wikidata and Commons. Off-wiki, I've been involved in mySociety (Q10851773) and Open Rights Group (Q3397639), including membership of WMF's European Public Policy panel, and as a climate activist (Q61048378); for my dayjob, I am a technologist (Q51330768) at a consulting company (Q2089936) for the public sector (Q294217).

In 2021, I took on some responsibilities within the Wikimedia LGBT+ User Group, including helping organise the Queering Wikipedia 2021 Working Days.

Contact me[edit]

Veuillez ne pas hésiter à m’écrire en français si vous préférez.

User page on other wikis[edit]