Wikimedia chapters/Reports/Wikimedia New York City/2015-2016

From Meta, a Wikimedia project coordination wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Jul-Sep 2015[edit]

  1. Black Lunch Table @ MoMA. Monday, July 13, 2015
  2. WikiWednesday (July) @ Babycastles. Wednesday, July 8, 2015
  3. WiknicNYC Picnic 2015 @ Prospect Park. Sunday August 2, 2015 – part of Great American Wiknic
  4. WikiWednesday (August) @ Babycastles. Wednesday, August 19, 2015
  5. Asian Pacific American @ MoMA, Wednesday, September 2, 2015 – part of Smithsonian APA wiki
  6. WikiWednesday (September) @ Babycastles. Wednesday, September 16, 2015
  7. AfroCROWD @ Queens Library. Sunday, September 20, 2015
  8. Women Wikipedia Design @ Center of Architecture. Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Oct-Dec 2015[edit]

  1. WikiArte @ MoMA. Saturday, October 3, 2015
  2. WikiD: Women Wikipedia Design @ Guggenheim. Thursday October 15, 2015 – part of Archtober and New York Archives Week, the Guggenheim, ArchiteXX, WikiD: Women Wikipedia Design #wikiD
  3. Wikipedia @ OHNY (Open House New York) Weekend Photo Competition. Saturday & Sunday, October 17-18, 2015 – part of Wikipedia Takes Manhattan
  4. AfroCROWD and DAWN (Diaspora African Women's Network) @ Brooklyn Public Library. Sunday, October 25, 2015
  5. WikiWednesday (October) @ Babycastles. Wednesday, October 28, 2015
  6. Aphra Behn Society @ Grand Summit Hotel (Summit, NJ). Wednesday, November 4, 2015
  7. Basquiat: Still Fly @ 55 @ MoMA. Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  8. WikiD: Women, Wikipedia, Design editathon @ Center for Architecture @ South Street Seaport. Saturday, November 14, 2015.
  9. Soviet Jewry @ Center for Jewish History. Sunday, November 22, 2015
  10. Women In Science @ NYAS. Sunday, November 22, 2015 – part of WikiProject Women in Red
  11. WikiWednesday (December) @ Babycastles. Wednesday, December 9, 2015
  12. Art & Law editathon @ School of Visual Arts. Saturday, December 12, 2015
  13. Black Film Editathon: AfroCROWD @ Brooklyn Public Library. Sunday, December 13, 2015

Jan-Mar 2016[edit]

  1. Wikipedia Day 15th Birthday Bash NYC @ NYU Interactive Telecommunications Program − Wikipedia's Birthday for Wikipedia's 15th year! Saturday, January 16, 2016
  2. Art+Feminism Train the Trainers 1 @ CUNY Graduate Center. Tuesday, February 1, 2016
  3. AfroCROWD Black Life Matters @ Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture – part of Black WikiHistory Month. Saturday, February 6, 2016
  4. Art+Feminism Train the Trainers 2 / Photo-Poetics @ Guggenheim. Tuesday, February 16, 2016
  5. WikiWednesday (February) @ Babycastles. Wednesday, February 17, 2016
  6. AfroCROWD #BRONX AFRICA Black Life Matters Bronx Arts Council @ Hostos. Saturday, February 27, 2016
  7. Art+Feminism 2016 @ MoMA. Saturday, March 5, 2016 – part of Art+Feminism global campaign and Women In Red online campaign
  8. Art+Feminism 2016 @ Interference Archive. Sunday, March 6, 2016
  9. Writing for Wikipedia: Why & How by Lane Raspberry @ Fordham – SPSSI / MPA. Thursday, March 10, 2016.
  10. WikiWednesday (March) @ Babycastles. Wednesday, March 16, 2016
  11. AfroCROWD Women of African Diaspora @ Hunter College. Thursday, March 24, 2016
  12. Writing+Feminism @ Barnard College. Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Apr-Jun 2016[edit]

  1. WikiWednesday (April) @ Babycastles. Wednesday, April 13, 2016
  2. AfroCROWD & Women in Red Black Women Writers @ Brooklyn Public Library. Sunday, April 17, 2016 – part of Women in Red
  3. Contemporary Art of the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) @ Guggenheim. Saturday, April 30, 2016 – part of w:Guggenheim UBS MAP Global Art Initiative
  4. AfroCROWD Training the Trainers Intensive @ Brooklyn Public Library. Sunday, May 22, 2016
  5. Community Learning Night / WikiWednesday (May) @ NYU ITP at EMWCon 2016. Wednesday, May 25, 2016
  6. Science Outreach Working to Inspire the Next Generation @ Simons Foundation. Tuesday, May 31, 2016 – part of Wikipedia Year of Science
  7. Women in Jewish History 2016 @ Center for Jewish History. Sunday, June 5, 2016
  8. AfroCROWD More Connected, More Disconnected Faculty Editathon @ NYU. Monday, June 6, 2016
    Mozucat presentation "Teaching with Wikipedia:" NYU Faculty Resource Network Summer Seminar: "More Connected, More Disconnected: Millennials and Social Media"
  9. New York State Botanists @ New York Botanical Garden. Wednesday, June 15, 2016
  10. WikiWednesday (June) @ Babycastles. Wednesday, June 15, 2016
  11. AfroCROWD / Americorps VISTA PAVE Juneteenth @ Happiness Lab at The Grove (New Haven, CT). Friday June 17, 2016
  12. AfroCROWD Wikipedia Editing Lab @ Brooklyn Public Library – part of Central Brooklyn Arts & Culture Walk @ Brooklyn Public Library. Sunday, June 19, 2016
  13. AfroCROWD Central Brooklyn Culture Walk @ Brooklyn Public Library. Sunday, June 26, 2016. – part of Central Brooklyn Arts & Culture Walk
  14. Wiki Loves Pride 2016 @ MoMA. Wednesday, June 29, 2016 – part of Wiki Loves Pride