Wikipedia for Peace Switzerland 2018/Program and Ideas

From Meta, a Wikimedia project coordination wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Wikipedia for Peace Participants Program and Ideas Article lists Results
Wikipedia for Peace

The program is under construction.

Usually we work about from 9 to 12 in the morning and 14 to 17 in the afternoon.

Individual overtime is allowed ;-) But be aware of the risk of addiction!

Date Activity Wikimedia CH
Friday, March 16
  • Arrival
  • Icebreaking and first get together
Saturday, March 17
  • Program
  • Introduction to the topic
  • Introduction to the project, to SCI and Wikimedia
  • Needs - Hopes - Fears - Expectations
  • Starting the Adventure behind the scenes of Wikipedia
  • Creating personal user account
  • First edits in sandbox and in Wikipedia
Hadi
Sunday, March 18
  • Translating / editing articles
  • the Wikipedia Community
Hadi
Monday, March 19
  • the language versions of Wikipedia
  • Translating / editing articles
  • Workshop about Wikimedia Commons
Hadi
Tuesday, March 20
  • Translating / editing articles
  • Gender Imbalance on Wikipedia
Hadi
Wednesday, March 21
  • FREE DAY. Ev. visit of near towns, for ex. La Chaux-de-Fonds
Thursday, March 22
  • Start a new article
  • Workshop about Wikidata and its relation to Wikipedia
  • Translating / editing articles
Lantus
Friday, March 23
  • Translating / editing articles
Pakeha
Saturday, March 24
  • Translating / editing articles
  • Summary, looking back and in the future
Hadi (afternoon)
Sunday, March 25
  • END of the camp
  • Travelling home