Grants:Project/Wikilover90/Heritage GLAM/Profile

From Meta, a Wikimedia project coordination wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Project Grants This project is funded by a Project Grant

proposal people timeline & progress finances midpoint report final report


RSharma (WMF).jpg

Wikilover90[edit]

I am working as Wikimedian-in-Residence and project manager of this project. I have been volunteering for Wikimedia since October 2014. My first language is English, Hindi and Punjabi. I edit on Commons, Punjabi Wikisource, Hindi Wikipedia and occasionally edit in English Wikipedia. I have done Bachelors of Technology in Computer Science and previously worked as Technical Writer, Digital Marketing Associate and Content Manager for organizations of USA and Canada since 2015. Having professionally worked for a blockchain technology based organization from Los Angeles, Everipedia Inc. and a United States, Columbia based non-profit, GOV, my desire to work for a non-profit, especially to promote open source culture, is what drew me to this journey. In my private time, when I am not working or volunteering for Wikimedia, I enjoy traveling, writing short stories and drinking Hibiscus tea.

Jayprakash12345[edit]

I am MediaWiki Extension Developer and maintainer. And also I am Google Summer of Code 2019 intern for Wikimedia. As an editor, I mostly edit Hindi Wikipedia, Hindi Wikiversity. Hindi is my native language. I will be the technical adviser for this project.

Ivanhercaz[edit]

2019-06-07 Talk of Iván Hernández Cazorla at WikidataDays 2019.jpg

As advisor I help and recommend everything there is in my capacities. The main projects in which I collaborate are Wikipedia (Spanish, Portuguese and sometimes in English), Commons, Wikidata and a bit in Wikisource, although I want to increase my participation in this one. I am Historian and Digital Humanist interested in the cultural heritage, the open knowledge, the open science and the Wikimedia Movement. I have been involved in different projects as member of the chapters in which I am involved (Wikimedia Spain and Wikimedia Portugal) and another projects related with Wikimedia and the open knowledge, like Wikidata-IATEXT. I have given several talks about the Wikimedia Movement and the possibilities around it, as well I am in contact with different institutions from the Canary Islands and Portugal.

My native language is Spanish, but I understand, speak and write English and Portuguese.

Benipal hardarshan [edit]

HBenipal.jpg

I am a student of 12th standard. I edit on Punjabi Wikisource, Punjabi Wikipedia, Wikimedia Commons and Wikidata. I started volunteering Wiki back in 2014. I am Wikisource training officer as well as Community outreach cordinator in this project. In my free time I play PUBG.