New Readers/Presentation/da

From Meta, a Wikimedia project coordination wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
This page is a translated version of the page New Readers/Presentation and the translation is 14% complete.
Correct.svg Denne side er på nuværende tidspunkt en kladde Mere information angående dette kan findes på diskussions siden.

Oversættelses administratorer: Normalt skal kladder ikke markeres til oversættelse.

Other languages:
English • ‎Esperanto • ‎dansk • ‎español • ‎العربية
Nye læsere
Research and findings
  Resultat #1: Adgang
  Outcome #2: Awareness
  Resultat #3: Opdagelse
  Outcome #4: Retention
  Outcome #5: Syndication
Opdateringer
OSS og alle sider

Please join us on September 28 at 16:00 UTC to review the research findings of the New Readers project! This 1.5 hour presentation will share findings from user research in Mexico, India, and Nigeria.

Hvorfor skulle du komme?

  • Indien, Nigerien, og Mexico repræsenterer mere end 1.5 milliarder folk, hvilket svarer til mere end 20% af verdens befolkning
  • Current Wikipedia awareness and usage in these countries is low – less than 25% of people in Nigeria and India have even heard of Wikipedia
  • In pursuit of the Wikimedia vision to make knowledge accessible to “every single human being”, we aim to better understand users around the world and meet their real needs

Specifically, we will discuss:

  • Information seeking habits
  • Internet use, devices, and general knowledge patterns
  • Wikipedia awareness and usage
  • User personas developed from findings
  • Potential next steps and opportunities to better serve New Readers in Asia, Africa, and Latin America

More details on the project can be found on Meta-Wiki.

Join us on September 28 at 9am PDT / 4pm UTC / 9:30pm IST through our YouTube stream or with conferencing app BlueJeans.