Communication Projects Group/Meetings

From Meta, a Wikimedia project coordination wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

ComProj | Home · Membership · Projects · Calendar · Meetings

It is now: 06:45 UTC, Tuesday 19 June 2018, (you may need to purge the page to get the correct time)

Meetings generally occur every Wednesday at 20:30 UTC (9:30 PM BST or 4:30 PM EDT) in our IRC channel (IRC channel on freenode: #wikimedia-cpg).

A more informal meeting takes place earlier, at 15:00 UTC (4:00 PM BST or 11:00 AM EDT) in the same IRC channel.

Upcoming meetings[edit]

To be announced

Past meetings[edit]

  • Wednesday, September 3
PR cleanup
Log
  • Wednesday, June 25
Agenda & Sign-up
Log
  • Wednesday, May 28
Agenda & Sign-up
Log
  • Wednesday, May 14
Agenda & Sign-up
Log
  • Wednesday, December 23
Agenda
Log
  • Wednesday, December 19
Agenda
Log
  • Wednesday, November 28
Agenda
Log (ja)
  • Wednesday, October 24
Log
  • Wednesday, October 17
Agenda
Log
  • Wednesday, October 10
Agenda
Pre-meeting log
Log
  • Wednesday, October 3
Agenda
Log
  • Wednesday, September 26
Log
  • Wednesday, September 19
Agenda
Log
  • Wednesday, September 12
Agenda
Log
  • Wednesday, September 5
Agenda
Log
  • Wednesday, August 29
Log
  • Wednesday, August 22
Logs
  • Wednesday, August 15
Logs


  • Wednesday, August 8
Logs
  • Wednesday, August 1
Logs
  • Wednesday, July 25
Logs
  • Wednesday, July 18
Logs
  • Wednesday, July 11
Logs
  • Wednesday, July 3
Logs
  • Wednesday, June 27
Logs
  • Wednesday, June 6
Logs
  • Wednesday, May 30
/Logs
  • Wednesday, May 23
/Logs
  • Wednesday, May 16
/Logs - there was a very low turnout to this meeting, but there was productive discussion about determining a set of goals/a mission. A summary can be found at the end of the log.
  • Wednesday, May 9
/Logs - We collectively decided that an easier form of communication than than weekly IRC meetings, which not everyone has been able to attend, would be required, given that the CPG members have unique schedules and are in many different time zones. The idea of having a weekly conference call that could be converted into a podcast was also discussed. An informal two week deadline was set by Cary to form a concise mission statement, list of goals, and a strategy by which to reach these goals.
  • Wednesday, April 25
/Logs
  • Wednesday, April 18
/Logs
  • Wednesday, April 11 - Started by going over what we had been up to with regard to communication. Sean has been spending time joining new members to the group, and said that he was pleased with the wide range of skills that were made available. He also noted an interview he'd done with Current TV. Pilotguy said that he was doing an interview with FOX 8 soon. Martin said how he had been creating a page of success stories that people had had with Wikimedia. jtico introduced himself and said he'd like to liaise with the Spanish Wikipedia. Sandy asked for help with researching corporate sponsors for Wikimania.
/Logs
  • Wednesday, April 4 - Introduced each other, Sandy discussed a production company interested in producing a weekly TV show-like podcast on Wikipedia and Wikimedia, its happenings, rules, users, etc. We will be taking a large part in helping to coordinate such an effort. Discussed what they could showcase on their podcasts. Xyrael [Sean Whitton] created a subpage for everyone to jot down ideas. Discussed how to get groups like wikipedia weekly, the Wikipedia Signpost, and Wikicast involved.
/Logs