Global rollback/af

From Meta, a Wikimedia project coordination wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
This page is a translated version of the page Global rollback and the translation is 5% complete.

Other languages:
Afrikaans • ‎العربية • ‎azərbaycanca • ‎भोजपुरी • ‎বাংলা • ‎dansk • ‎Deutsch • ‎Ελληνικά • ‎English • ‎Canadian English • ‎British English • ‎Esperanto • ‎español • ‎فارسی • ‎suomi • ‎français • ‎galego • ‎हिन्दी • ‎magyar • ‎Հայերեն • ‎Bahasa Indonesia • ‎italiano • ‎日本語 • ‎한국어 • ‎Ripoarisch • ‎Lëtzebuergesch • ‎मैथिली • ‎മലയാളം • ‎Bahasa Melayu • ‎norsk bokmål • ‎नेपाली • ‎Nederlands • ‎polski • ‎پښتو • ‎português • ‎português do Brasil • ‎tarandíne • ‎русский • ‎سنڌي • ‎svenska • ‎ไทย • ‎Türkçe • ‎українська • ‎Tiếng Việt • ‎中文
Policies and guidelines Global rollbackers policy & information
This page outlines the standards and guidelines related to the use of the global rollback right and other user rights assigned to the "global rollbackers" global user group.
Meta-Wiki Global rollback-2000px.png

Global rollback is a user group assigned by stewards to trusted users which lets them easily rollback edits that are blatantly counterproductive, like vandalism and nonsense, on all Wikimedia wikis.

For consideration, users must be demonstrably active in cross-wiki countervandalism or anti-spam activities (for example, as active members of the Small Wiki Monitoring Team) and make heavy use of revert on many wikis. They may request access on Steward requests/Global permissions, providing evidence of this.

Global rollbackers who have not contributed to any Wikimedia project for the past 2 years should have their global rollback rights removed for inactivity.

Guidelines[edit]

The use of rollback, and other bundled permissions for this group, are primarily governed by local policies where existing.

Generally, the rollback feature reverts the latest changes from a user to a particular page in one click. This tool exists primarily to simplify the reversion of malicious edits. Although it can theoretically be used to revert any change, it is often aggravating to the affected user if it is used to rollback a legitimate change. Users should avoid rolling back legitimate or questionable edits if at all possible, and the rollback feature should never be used in a revert war.

Rights[edit]

Userrights currently assigned to the global-rollbacker global group
N Right Description Notes
1 autoconfirmed Uitgesonder van IP-adresgebaseerde tydsafhanklike beperkings normally part of the autoconfirmed usergroup
2 editsemiprotected Wysig bladsye wat as "Allow only autoconfirmed users" beskerm is
3 skipcaptcha Captcha-handelinge uitvoer sonder om die captcha te hoef oplos
4 move Skuif bladsye
5 movestable Skuif gepubliseerde bladsye
6 rollback Rol wysigings van die laaste gebruiker wat 'n bladsy gewysig het vinnig terug governed by local policies where they exist, otherwise part of the sysop usergroup
7 abusefilter-log-detail View detailed abuse log entries
8 autoreviewrestore Auto-review on rollback
9 autopatrol Laat eie wysigings outomaties as gekontroleerd merk
10 noratelimit Negeer tydsafhanklike beperkings normally part of the sysop and Bot usergroups
11 suppressredirect Geen aansture agterlaat by die skuif van bladsye nie
12 markbotedits Merk teruggerolde wysigings as botbywerkings

Users with global rollback[edit]

Sien ook[edit]